E-News Icon zNews Icon Twitter icon RSS Feeds

Getting to Know The Crimson Field Characters

The Crimson Field

On Wednesday, March 16 at 9pm ET/6pm PT, VisionTV will premiere the impactful British drama, “The Crimson Field,” at 9pm ET/6pm PT. Set in 1914 during World War 1, “The Crimson Field” follows the tumultuous lives of nurses and patients at a Western Front field hospital in France.

The six-part series stars Hermione Norris (“MI-5,” “The Kingdom), Oona Chaplin (“Quantum of Solace”), Kevin Doyle (“Downton Abbey”), Jeremy Swift (“Downton Abbey”), Richard Rankin (“From Darkness,” “The Syndicate”), Marianne Oldham (“WPC 56”) and Alice St. Clair (“William & Catherine: A Royal Romance.”)

“I have thoroughly enjoyed watching ‘The Crimson Field,’ reads a viewer review found on the series’ IMDB.com page. “It has been a delight to be introduced to so many actors and actresses who are so very talented. To be able to portray each storyline – to actually get the underlying feelings and angst across in each episode in such a short time – is difficult under the best of conditions. Some of the best stories from history are those of people who were not in the limelight, as that is how you get the best ’feel’ for how ‘real’ people dealt with ‘real’ life without boring the viewer to tears. The story line is quite believable, and the interaction between and amongst the principle characters is quite spot on.”

To get you prepared for our network premiere of this acclaimed period drama, here’s your opportunity to get introduced to the series’ central characters.

Following “The Crimson Field,” stay tuned for encore episodes of Downton Abbey at 10pm ET/7pm PT.

-Adam Grant

 

Share:
This entry was posted in Articles and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.