E-News Icon zNews Icon Twitter icon RSS Feeds

Ho, Ho, Hooray! Holiday Specials Return to VisionTV!

All I Want for Christmas

The weather is getting colder outside, shopping malls are beginning to fill and Christmas lights are shining bright in neighbourhoods all across the land. Yes, we are again at that magical time of the year where spirits are high and VisionTV’s programming schedule is filled to the brim with a collection of fantastic holiday specials.

This year, we are proud to share with you a series of network premieres, including festive films like “All I Want for Christmas” and “Prancer.” Starring Leslie Nielsen, Lauren Bacall and Thora Birch, “All I Want For Christmas” tells the story of siblings who come up with a hilarious plan to reunite their parents. In “Prancer,” (which stars Sam Elliott and Cloris Leachman) a farm girl nurses a wounded reindeer she believes is one of Santa’s, hoping to bring it back to health in time for Christmas.

If you are a fan of Kirstie Allsopp – an engaging British TV presenter with incredible knowledge of crafting, home decorating, and tasty foods – tune in for the VisionTV premieres of “Kirstie’s Vintage Homes Christmas Special” and “Kirstie’s Handmade Christmas 2015”.

Kirstie's Handmade Christmas 2015: Epsiode 02

On “Kirstie’s Vintage Homes Christmas Special,” Kirstie spreads her love of all things vintage and handmade as she looks to the past for inspiration to help create the perfect family Christmas. Meanwhile, in this year’s edition of “Kirstie’s Handmade Christmas 2015,” the bubbly British host helps us countdown to Christmas with three glittering guides to ensure it’s your favourite time too.

Following in the footsteps of last year’s thought-provoking “Organic Panic” special that focused on deciding between a traditional Christmas meal or a more sustainable one, is a new special that zones in on all of the other aspects of Christmas like presents, decorations, events and what role organics have to play in them.

Does the chilly weather make you want to curl up with a hot cup of tea? For those of you saying, “yes,” join comedy legend Victoria Wood as she travels the globe to explore Britain’s love affair with tea, the little plant that changed the world, in “Victoria Wood’s Nice Cup of Tea”.

Victoria Wood's Nice Cup of Tea

Musically, we’ll premiere “The Spirit of Christmas with Kevin Pauls and Friends,” a delightful holiday concert featuring Pauls, The Martins, Newworldson, Jacob Moon, Alynthia and legendary Christian artist, Steve Archer. Additionally, in “The Wonder of Christmas,” join Broadway star Santino Fontana, as he performs memorable Christmas tunes with the Mormon Tabernacle Choir.

Of course, a number of past favourites will also come to light this holiday season, including the Bing Crosby classic “White Christmas” and “The Man Who Saved Christmas,” which stars Jason Alexander of “Seinfeld” fame.

As for Holiday Britcoms, we have you covered there as well! A number of “Are You Being Served” Christmas specials are on tap, as well as “Miranda – Perfect Christmas,” Father Ted Christmas special “A Christmassy Ted” and the “Birds of a Feather” episode, ‘Holy Ground.’

White Christmas

We hope you join us this year for another incredible round of joyful holiday specials!

-Adam Grant

For a closer look at everything we’ll be airing during the most wonderful time of the year, please visit VisionTV’s Holiday Specials section. Also, have a look below for a list of when you can see some of our highlighted Christmas programming.

Click on the titles below for more show information as well as the days and times of encore presentations. 

An Avonlea Christmas: Olivia King (MAG RUFFMAN)

5 Weeks of Christmas 2016: Download Full Schedule

“All I Want for Christmas”
Wednesday, November 30 at 11pm ET/8pm PT

“An Avonlea Christmas”
Tuesday, December 20 at 9pm ET/6pm PT

“Are You Being Served? Christmas Cracker”
Thursday, December 1 at 8pm ET/5pm PT

“Celtic Angels at Christmas”
Tuesday, December 6 at 1am ET/1Opm PT (Dec. 5)

CelticAngelsChristmas_600x338

“Christmas Together With The Barra MacNeils”
Wednesday, December 7 at 1am ET/1Opm PT (Dec. 6)

“Coming of a New Year”
Wednesday, December 8 at 2am ET/11pm PT (Dec. 7)

“Father Ted Christmas Special – A Christmassy Ted”
Thursday, December 15 at 8pm ET/5pm PT

“Hanukkah, The Festival of Light”
Monday, December 19 at 10pm ET/7pm PT

Hanukkah, The Festival of Lights hosted by Audi Gozlan

“Kirstie’s Handmade Christmas 2015”
Monday, November 28, December 5 & 12 at 8pm ET/5pm PT

“Kirstie’s Vintage Home: Christmas Special”
Friday, December 23 at 8pm ET/5pm PT

“Matt Dusk, My Funny Valentine: The Chet Baker Songbook Special”
Friday, December 30 at 10pm ET/7pm PT

“Miranda – The Perfect Christmas”
Wednesday, December 7 at 8:30pm ET/5:30pm PT

Organic Panic Christmas - 2016

“Organic Panic Christmas Special: Christmas Decorations and Gifts”
Monday, December 5 at 9pm ET/6pm PT

“Organic Panic Christmas Special: Christmas Food”
Thursday, December 8 at 11pm ET/8pm PT

“Prancer”
Thursday, December 1 at 9pm ET/6pm PT

“Rick Stein’s Cornish Christmas”
Monday, December 19 at 9pm ET/6pm PT

The Carols of Christmas with the St. Michael's Choir

“The Carols of Christmas with the St. Michael’s Choir”
Wednesday, December 21 at 4am ET/1am PT

“The Man Who Saved Christmas”
Tuesday, November 29 at 9pm ET/6pm PT

“The Spirit of Christmas with Kevin Pauls and Friends”
Thursday, December 15 at 9pm ET/6pm PT

“The Wonder of Christmas: Santino Fantino”
Wednesday, December 17 at 2am ET/11pm PT (Dec. 16)

twelve_drinks_of_christmas_600_338

“Twelve Drinks of Christmas”
Monday, December 26 at 10pm ET/7pm PT

“Victoria Wood’s Nice Cup of Tea”
Monday, December 26 at 9pm ET/6pm PT

“We Need a Little Christmas with Angela Lansbury”
Wednesday, December 14 at 2am ET/11pm PT (Dec. 13)

“Welcome to Barbra Streisand’s Encore”
Friday, December 30 at 11pm ET/8pm PT

“White Christmas”
Monday, December 12 at 11pm ET/8pm PT

Jamie Foxx - Streisand

Share:
This entry was posted in Articles and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.