E-News Icon zNews Icon Twitter icon RSS Feeds

2018 TV Choice Awards: Poldark, Doc Martin & Call the Midwife Need Your Votes!

Doc Martin - Martin Clunes

In May, a gigantic list of nominees for the 2018 TV Choice Awards was made public. At that point, fans were encouraged to go online and vote for their most beloved TV series and stars, in order to whittle down each category to a handful of nominees.

When these votes were tallied, a number of VisionTV favourites made the final cut, and became one step closer to receiving a new addition to the trophy cabinet.

Thanks to an exceptionally strong third season, “Poldark” has been nominated in the Best Drama Series category, and will faceoff against “Doctor Foster,” “Outlander,” and “Peaky Blinders.”

Aidan Turner - Poldark - S3

Meanwhile, both “Call the Midwife” and “Doc Martin” have been nominated in the Best Family Drama category, along with “Casualty” and “The Durrells.”

In the acting categories, Martin Clunes (“Doc Martin”) and Aidan Turner (“Poldark”) are both up for Best Actor, while Linda Bassett (“Call the Midwife”) has been nominated for Best Actress.

Call the Midwife - Season 6

As for “EastEnders,” it has a chance to walk away with four TV Choice Awards in 2018, as the show has been nominated in the Best Soap, Best Soap Actor (Danny Dyer), Best Soap Actress (Lacey Turner), and Best Soap Newcomer (Katie Jarvis) categories.

Fans can now determine who wins each award by casting their votes at the official TV Choice Awards website. Winners will be announced at a star-studded ceremony on September 10.

-Adam Grant

As a refresher, here is when you can catch some of these VisionTV series:

  • “Poldark”: Wednesdays at 9pm ET/6pm PT (through July 4)
  • “Doc Martin”: Tuesdays at 8pm ET/5pm PT
  • “EastEnders”: Fridays at Midnight ET/9pm PT
  • “Call the Midwife”: Returning TBA

EastEnders 2017/2018: Mick and Linda Carter

Share:
This entry was posted in Articles and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.