A Christmas Carol Holiday Special: Readers and Other Performers

A Christmas Carol Holiday Special

Monday, Dec. 15 | Midnight ET/9:00pm PT

A CHRISTMAS CAROL HOLIDAY SPECIAL is a two-hour televised show featuring a variety of Canada’s most prominent actors, singers and musicians, performing the original “A Christmas Carol” story by Charles Dickens.

Visit our A Christmas Carol Holiday Special Feature Page for photos, videos, performers’ bios and much, much more!

Filmed in front of a live audience at one of the most beautiful venues in Toronto, the Church of the Redeemer, A CHRISTMAS CAROL HOLIDAY SPECIAL is hosted by Bill Anderson and stars Judy Maddren, Marilyn Lightstone, Leah Pinsent, Peter Keleghan, Eric Peterson and world famous pianist David Warrack. After the reading of “A Christmas Carol” is complete, the show reaches its pinnacle with a newly arranged version of Marilyn Lightstone’s all-inclusive holiday song “The Light Shines All Over the World”.

Church of the Redeemer is located in downtown Toronto at the corner of Bloor St. and Avenue Rd. It’s a vibrant community in the heart of the city that seeks to make room for all people. The Drop-In Meal Program at Church of the Redeemer operates Monday through Friday, 9am-12noon, serving the city’s most vulnerable. The program provides breakfast and lunch daily, along with important services (such as medical care, counselling, employment and housing assistance), and healthy activities that promote community and healing. For more information, or to support this vital program serving Toronto’s homeless and isolated, please visit www.theredeemer.ca

Also airs on Thursday, Dec. 25 at 9:00pm ET/6:00pm PT.

 

Share:

Find Other Shows

Select a show: