E-News Icon zNews Icon Twitter icon RSS Feeds
Trish Van Devere stars in Columbo: Make Me a Perfect Murder

Columbo: Make Me a Perfect Murder

Wed. Feb. 1 & Thurs. Feb. 2 | Midnight ET/9pm PT & 9pm ET/6pm PT

Trish Van Devere guest stars as a ruthless network executive who concocts an intricately-timed murder plan.

Also appearing are Patrick O’Neal as the head of the network, Laurence Luckenbill as the network official who is the target of the homicide plot, James McEachin as a projectionist and singer Lainie Kazan as an over-the-hill singer.

Kay Freestone, passed over for an anticipated promotion by her lover/boss, Mark McAndrews, carries out his perfectly timed execution while supposedly screening a film for New York VIPs. Lt. Columbo suspects Kay as well as the VIPs, until he discovers Kay had the most to gain from Mark’s death. As Columbo closes in on her, she tries to pacify the police detective while calming a terrified star (Kazan), meeting network programming schedules and covering her tracks to prevent incrimination. (1978)

Share:
No more videos for this show - You can watch this show on Vision TV. Check out our show schedule.

Find Other Shows

Comments are closed.