E-News Icon zNews Icon Twitter icon RSS Feeds
organic_panic_christmas_chef_600_338

Organic Panic Christmas Special: Christmas Food

Monday, December 4 | 11pm ET/8pm PT

In “Organic Panic Christmas Special: Christmas Food,” the first “Organic Panic” one-hour Christmas special, chef Miriam Streiman shows Gino, Catherine and their three older children how to cook an organic, as well as a conventional Christmas dinner.

Leading up to Miriam’s fabulous feast, Catherine, Gino and their family will visit and speak to the people who produce the food she prepares for them. After visiting the farms and stores where their Christmas meal originates and after seeing the preparation of their feast, will Gino, Catherine and their children choose an organic or conventional Christmas dinner?

Encore Presentation: Friday, December 8 at 2pm ET/11am PT.

More about chef Miriam Streiman (courtesy of GladstoneHotel.com):

After cooking in the hillsides of Tuscany, Miriam Streiman was inspired to move from bustling Toronto where she worked in Food Television and set her roots in the countryside. Now living the dream, Miriam and her husband Neil, opened Mad Maple Country Inn on their picturesque 100-acre farm just outside the Village of Creemore, offering impeccable accommodations and a hub for food, arts and culture.

Guests experience warm welcomes and delight in bountiful fare, made from scratch showcasing ingredients from their garden or neighbouring farms and artisans.

Miriam continues to organize and participate in industry events and is an active contributor to food and culture advocacy organizations in Ontario showcasing her passion for the world of hospitality and vibrant communities.

 

Share:
No more videos for this show - You can watch this show on Vision TV. Check out our show schedule.

Find Other Shows