E-News Icon zNews Icon Twitter icon RSS Feeds

The Man Who Saved Christmas

Monday, December 4 | 9pm ET/6pm PT

During World War I, the inventor of the Erector Set was convinced to put aside his toymaking to support the war effort, but the horrors of the conflict forced him to rethink his decision. “The Man Who Saved Christmas” stars Jason Alexander, Ed Asner and Kelly Rowan.

Encore Presentation: Wednesday, December 20 at 10pm ET/7pm PT.

More about Jason Alexander (courtesy of Biography.com):

Sometimes called ‘the show about nothing,’ “Seinfeld” followed the day-to-day misadventures of a stand-up comedian (Seinfeld) and his friends. Alexander played Seinfeld’s longtime pal, George Constanza, who was terribly neurotic, esteem-deprived and often cheap. Despite this list of unappealing attributes, his character won over audiences with his humor, humanity and oddball schemes. For seven years in a row, Alexander was nominated for the Emmy Award for Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series.

While working on Seinfeld, Alexander pursued a sideline as a voice-over actor, lending his voice to the ABC puppet show, “Dinosaurs” (1991); as “Duckman” in the animated show on the USA cable network(1994); as Abis Mal in the TV series, “Aladdin” (1993); and as Hugo in the animated feature, “The Hunchback of Notre Dame” (1996).

After “Seinfeld” signed off in 1998, Alexander tackled a variety of projects. He had two sitcoms—”Bob Patterson” in 2001 and “Listen Up” from 2004 to 2005—and made guest appearances on such shows as “Monk” and “Curb Your Enthusiasm” featuring “Seinfeld” alum Larry David.

Share:
No more videos for this show - You can watch this show on Vision TV. Check out our show schedule.

Find Other Shows

Comments are closed.