The Naked Archaeologist

The Naked Archaeologist

Monday, Mar. 30 & Tuesday, Mar. 31 | 6pm & 10:30pm ET/3pm & 7:30pm PT

Hosted by amateur archaeologist, enthusiast and award-winning investigative filmmaker Simcha Jacobovici, The Naked Archaeologist is an irreverent, entertaining and eye-opening journey into the archaeology of the ancient world. Along the way, new discoveries are made, lost treasures revealed and ancient mysteries uncovered.

EPISODES
_________________

Monday, Mar. 30 at 6pm ET/3pm PT
Crucifixion
Simcha Jacobovici visits an Israeli museum that contains the only known archaeological artifact of biblical crucifixion — a foot pierced by a nail — and attempts to experience the physical effects of crucifixion for himself.

Monday, Mar. 30 at 10:30pm ET/7:30pm PT
What Happened to the JC Bunch?
Two thousand years ago, there were no lines drawn between the Jewish and Christian faiths. Simcha uncovers clues as to how the current separation came to be. Part 1 of 2.

Tuesday, Mar. 31 at 6pm ET/3pm PT
The Early Christian Underground
Simcha uncovers clues to solve the mystery of what happened to the early Jesus followers — the Judeo-Christians.

Tuesday, Mar. 31 at 10:30pm ET/7:30pm PT
Jesus: The Early Years
Archaeology is uncovering clues about the early years of Jesus, including whether the famous manger of his birth was located in a city other than the Bethlehem we know.

Share:
No more videos for this show - You can watch this show on Vision TV. Check out our show schedule.

Find Other Shows

Select a show: