E-News Icon zNews Icon Twitter icon RSS Feeds
Cooking with Stella

Cooking With Stella

Mon. May 13 & Tues. May 14, 2019 | Midnight ET/9pm PT & 9pm ET/6pm PT

Stella Elizabeth Matthews (Seema Biswas) has been a cook in the Canadian High Commission in New Delhi for 30 years. She is brilliant as a cook, and brilliant at creatively padding her salary – with a few pilfered items, some minor overcharging, and a special phone‐order duty free business.

A newly posted Canadian diplomat (Lisa Ray) and her husband Michael (Don McKellar) arrive with their baby (Alexiane Perreault). After an initial jolt when Stella learns that Michael will be staying home as “diplomatic housewife” while Maya goes off to work, everything goes swimmingly for Stella. Michael was a chef in Ottawa and he is longing to learn authentic Indian cooking. Stella agrees to be his “cooking guru”. But Stella’s cozy domestic set‐up implodes when Tannu (Shriya Saran), an honest nanny, joins the household, and threatens to expose Stella’s deceptions. Eventutally Stella wins Tannu’s full cooperation (and then some!)

This unlikely partnership embarks on a much grander, riskier scam, which seems to bring disaster. An unexpected kind of justice is found, but not until the guru‐student relationship between Stella and Michael has been sorely tested. Michael has learned many important lessons from his teacher …including glorious traditional South Indian cooking. And Stella? Well…. let’s just say dreams sometimes come true in unexpected ways.

Click here to visit the official “Cooking With Stella” website!

Share:
No more videos for this show - You can watch this show on Vision TV. Check out our show schedule.

Find Other Shows

Leave a Reply