chevron

theZoomer

Mondays at 10pm ET / 7pm PT | Fridays at 11pm ET / 8pm PT

 bannerImage

theZoomer is VisionTV’s flagship 60-minute current affairs show. Created and launched in 2013 by ZoomerMedia founder and VisionTV executive producer Moses Znaimer theZoomer is for and about Canadians 45-plus.

Hosted by Libby Znaimer and Marissa Lennox and featuring a changing weekly round table of diverse, knowledgable and influential experts, theZoomer offers groundbreaking, intelligent, and hard-hitting discussion on how Canada’s most powerful audience is shaping the agenda and changing Canada and the world culturally, socially, politically.


theZOOMER: THE RISE OF ANTISEMITISM
MONDAY, JAN. 23 | 10PM ET / 7PM PT
FRIDAY, JAN. 27 | 11PM ET / 8PM PT

It is beyond disheartening and soul crushing that a mere 78 years after the end of WWII brought with it astounding revelations of the full extent and horror of Nazi Germany’s attempt to exterminate the entire Jewish People to have to commission this episode on the widespread resurgence of overt demonization and harassment of Jews around the world. Libby Znaimer is joined by a panel of Jewish and non-Jewish clergy, and community activists to ask the questions why, why now and what is to be done?

With guests:

Irwin CotlerInternational Human Rights Lawyer
Dara HornAuthor and Scholar of Hebrew Literature
Martin HimelDocumentary Filmmaker
Sheba Birhanu – Associate Director, Center for Israel and Jewish Affairs
Jeff Futers – Executive Director, First Century Foundations


Sign up below to join our Studio Audience RSVP List to be first to know when we’re producing new episodes of theZoomer you can see live!

Vision NewsLetter

Sign up to get the latest news on your favorite shows exclusive content and more.