E-News Icon zNews Icon Twitter icon RSS Feeds

The Dowager’s 20 Greatest Downton Abbey Quips

Downton Abbey S5E4: Violet Crawley, Dowager Countess of Grantham (MAGGIE SMITH)

Over the years, Violet Crawley, the Dowager Countess of Grantham’s quips have become one of the most memorable, distinctive aspects of “Downton Abbey.” Sometimes Violet is adorably snooty, sometimes she’s wise, and sometimes she is downright to the prickly point and unafraid to ruffle the feathers of others. No matter which way you slice it, it’s hard not to love the blatant ways of the Dowager.

To celebrate our favourite queen of mannered mean, VisionTV’s “Downton Abbey” aficionados gathered to come up with our favourite Dowagerisms seasons past. After much consideration, here are 20 glorious shots from the hip!

Beginning Wednesday, February 3, 2016, VisionTV will present an encore of the fourth and fifth seasons of Downton Abbey at 10pm ET/7pm PT. On Wednesday, June 29, the sixth season of Downton Abbey kicks off on VisionTV! Tune in at 9pm ET/6pm PT and get ready for greatness!

Downton Abbey Ultimate Trivia ChallengeAfter you’re finished with the quips, why not participate in VisionTV’s Ultimate Downton Abbey Trivia Challenge?
 
 
 
 
 
Ultimate Downton ContestAlso, be sure to enter our Ultimate Downton Contest for your chance to win an excellent collection of show-related goodies!
 
 
 
 
 
-Adam Grant

Share:
This entry was posted in Articles and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.