E-News Icon zNews Icon Twitter icon RSS Feeds

Staying Social with the Characters & Fans of Downton Abbey

Downton Abbey - Behind the Scenes

There is no question that “Downton Abbey” has become one of the most revered shows of all-time. Over the course of its run, audiences around the globe became emotionally connected to the stunning collection of characters, fascinating storylines, gorgeous wardrobe and epic scenery.

“You hope that people will enjoy [your show] and you hope that it’ll be good, but we couldn’t have legislated for the fact that it’s taken off like this,” explained actor Jim Carter (Mr. Carson) when discussing the vast popularity of ‘Downton Abbey’ during a recent interview with Here & Now. “[‘Downton Abbey’] is sold in 225 territories around the world. Did you know there were 225 territories in the world? It’s a global thing, so it’s odd.”

He added: “For all of us, it’s changed things… ‘Downton’ is indescribably huge – it’s a phenomenon.”

Although “Downton Abbey” has filmed its final episode and we still don’t know if (or when) a film adaptation of the series will emerge, that hasn’t stopped the social media world from being packed with engaging items related to the Crawley’s and their counterparts. Thus, we thought it’d be fun to share with you a collection of superb “Downton Abbey” social media posts. Some have come from the series’ official Twitter account, while others have been shared by cast members and fans.

Beginning Wednesday, April 13 at 10pm ET/7pm PT, VisionTV will air an encore presentation of the fifth season of “Downton Abbey,” before premiering season six on Wednesday, June 29 at 9pm ET/6pm PT. 

https://twitter.com/JoFroggatt/status/709867358177894400

https://twitter.com/FredoniaU/status/719927163412160512

 

 

Share:
This entry was posted in Articles and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.