E-News Icon zNews Icon Twitter icon RSS Feeds


Wednesdays | 8:30pm ET/5:30pm PT

The brand new comedy, Mum, is a subtle family sitcom seen through the eyes of Cathy (Lesley Manville) following a year in her life as she moves on from the death of her husband. Starting with the family gathering for the funeral in January and ending on New Year’s Eve, the story unfolds through the major and minor events of a year. It’s the story of a woman finding who she is again and maybe, if she could only see it, finding love second time around.


Episode 1. January
Wed., May 31, 2017

It’s the morning of Cathy’s husband’s funeral and her family gather at the house to wait for the funeral cars. Battling her brother’s partner and meeting her son’s new and over-enthusiastic girlfriend Kelly, Cathy prepares herself for a day of great emotion with help from her friend Michael.


Episode 2. February
Wed., June 7, 2017

It’s Cathy’s first Valentine’s day since she lost her husband. Her brother Derek comes round to keep her company, but his partner Pauline wishes that she was anywhere else. Her son, Jason, has some surprising news for her and when Michael turns up unannounced he’s concerned to find that Cathy has received a Valentine’s card.


Episode 3. May
Wed., June 14, 2017

Cathy’s clearing out her garage and the family come round to help. Her brother and his partner are fresh from playing golf and making friends with a millionaire. Kelly’s mum comes round to take an old fridge and Cathy sees a new side to Kelly. Michael is helping out too and faces a decision.


Episode 4. August
Wed., June 21, 2017

It’s a hot summer’s day and while Kelly and her cousin sunbathe in the garden, Cathy is getting ready to go for lunch with a new – male – friend. Michael’s taking her and is keen to find out more about this friend.


Episode 5. October
Wed., June 28, 2017

It’s early morning and Cathy’s trying to get ready for work. Jason has an interview for a job in Australia and Kelly’s upset that she might have to move there. After a heavy night out with Derek, Michael finds himself on Cathy’s sofa with a secret to keep.


Wed., July 5, 2017

It’s New Year’s Eve and while Cathy’s trying to have a nice little party, Kelly and Jason come back arguing. Michael turns up and as Cathy’s trying to sort out Jason and keep her party going, she tries to find the right moment to give him his Christmas present.


No more videos for this show - You can watch this show on Vision TV. Check out our show schedule.

Find Other Shows