MurderSheWrote_600x338

Murder She Wrote

Weekdays |  7pm ET/4pm PT

Angela Lansbury made famous the former high school English teacher and famed mystery writer, Jessica Beatrice (J.B.) Fletcher from 1984-1996.  Living in small town Cabot Cove on the coast of Maine, Jessica had an inexhaustible list of friends and relatives scattered around the country and for 12 seasons the widowed Mrs. Fletcher’s penchant for solving crimes led her into some strange and surprising situations.

Over its twelve year run Murder, She Wrote received numerous award nominations. Angela Lansbury herself holds the record for the most Emmy nominations for outstanding lead actress in a drama series with twelve, one for each season. Murder, She Wrote has been syndicated in over 40 countries.

EPISODES
______________________

Monday, Mar. 30 | Murder in White
A producer staging an adaptation of one of Jessica’s novels finds no joy in London. With Jean Marsh and Anne Meara.

Tuesday, Mar. 31 | Northern Explosion
In Canada, a land war breaks out between First Nations and a mining company. With Graham Greene, Ana Alicia.

Wednesday, Apr. 1 | Proof in the Pudding 
When the chef of a restaurant who recently had over half his stock bought up by a well-known mobster dies, suspicion turns to Jessica’s young friend Lorna Thompson. With Heide Swedberg and John Saxon.

Thursday, Apr. 2 | Portrait of Death
A piece of sculpture does double duty as a murder weapon. With Loretta Swit and Edward Hibbert.

Friday, Apr. 3 | Deadly Assets
A mobster is upset when he learns that a petty thief has found an unexpected $900,000. Guest stars: Matt Mulhern and Wayne Rogers.

Monday, Apr. 6 | Murder on the Thirtieth Floor
Jessica is shocked to learn that her editor has taken a flying leap from his high-rise office. Robert Desiderio guest stars.

Tuesday, Apr. 7 | Time to Die
Jessica’s teen writing class has two promising students, Alida and Chris. But when Chris’ loan-shark stepfather turns up dead after pursuing Alida and fleeing a hit and run, Chris is the prime suspect.

Wednesday, Apr. 8 | The Dying Game
Jessica has worked to have Larkin sold to a museum, but an embezzled pension plan leads to a rival bid and murder. Martin Milner guest stars.

Thursday, Apr. 9 | The Trouble with Seth
Seth vanishes, and everyone is convinced of foul play. Guest stars: William Windom and Ron Masak.

Friday, Apr. 10 | Roadkill
A truck hijacker comes to the end of the road. Guest stars: Earl Holliman and Patrick Cassidy.

Monday, Apr. 13 | A Murderous Muse
The strict mentor of a piano prodigy is found dead, and Jessica doubts the guilt of the prime suspect — the prodigy’s father. Guest stars: Ronald Guttman and Jenny Lewis.

Tuesday, Apr. 14 | Wheel of Death
A crooked carnival magician is murdered. Ron Masak guest stars.

Wednesday, Apr. 15 | A Nest of Vipers
When Jessica spends some time at a zoo researching her latest novel, the fiancé of one of the zoo workers is found murdered and another employee is charged. Guest stars: Susan Blakely, Gregory Sierra.

Thursday, Apr. 16 | Amsterdam Kill
While investigating a woman’s disappearance, Jessica is charged with the murder of someone else. With Theodore Bikel.

Friday, Apr. 17 | To Kill a Legend
The discovery of an old document may make Cabot Cove rewrite its history. Guest starring: Gail Strickland, Anthony Heald.

Monday, Apr. 20 | Death in Hawaii
Jessica runs into a murder mystery on her Hawaiian vacation after an election campaign goes bad. With Ken Howard and Nina Foch.

Tuesday, Apr. 21 | Dear Deadly
While Jessica prepares her book for serialization in a newspaper, real trouble is brewing in the newsroom. With Laurence Luckinbill and John Rhys-Davies.

Wednesday, Apr. 22 | The Murder Channel
In a friend’s apartment, Jessica realizes that the drama she is watching on television is actually the feed from a surveillance camera, and she may be witnessing the planning of a robbery and murder. Guest starring Doris Roberts, Jessica Walter.

Thursday, Apr. 23 | Fatal Paradise
Private investigator Charlie Garrett is in luck when Jessica is in Martinique vacationing at the same time he is accused of murdering the woman he’s been trying to locate for a client. Guest stars Wayne Rogers, Cassie Yates.

Friday, Apr. 24 | Crimson Harvest
Jessica investigates two brutal murders at a struggling winery in Sonoma Valley. Guest star: Lainie Kazan.

Monday, Apr. 27 | Murder By Twos
A Cabot Cove resident is killed in Jessica’s garage. With William Windom and Ron Masak.

Tuesday, Apr. 28 | Murder of the Month Club
Murder, plagiarism, and blackmail stalk those around Jessica on her promotional book tour. Guest starring Anthony Zerbe, George DiCenzo, Jeff Conaway.

Wednesday, Apr. 29 | An Egg to Die For
A book fair in Miami becomes Jessica’s backdrop when she teams up with a Russian detective to solve an art theft and murder. Guest star: David Ogden Stiers.

Thursday, Apr. 30 | The Scent of Murder
Jessica helps Seth solve family problems when his rich southern cousin is murdered. Guest stars: Dakin Matthews and Sally Kirkland.

Friday, May 1 | Death n’ Denial
A dear friend’s involvement with the theft of a priceless Egyptian relic and a murder bring Jessica to the rescue. Guest starring Lee Meriwether, Turhan Bey.

Monday, May 4 | Murder in High C
Jessica finds herself crime-solving in a highly intense world of opera while in Genoa, Italy. Guest star: Khrystyne Haje.

Tuesday, May 5 | Twice Dead
A brilliant scientist fakes his own death and is then murdered, and Jessica must set the record straight when the wrong man is arrested. Guest star: Bruce Weitz.

Wednesday, May 6 | Film Flam
Jessica sets out to prove that the death of a young movie buff is murder. Guest stars: Mike Connors and Gregory Sierra.

Thursday, May 7 | Murder a la Mode
Jessica is drawn into the fashion world to solve a murder involving a Parisian sweatshop. Guest stars: Elia Thompson, James Sutorius and Francois Guetary.

Friday, May 8 | The Dream Team
The townspeople are concerned about a massive development on their shore by a firm that employs Jessica’s nephew, Grady. Guest stars: William Windom, Ron Masak and Michael Horton.

Monday, May 11 | School for Murder
It seems that there is more than schoolboy pranks going on between a Cabot Cove prep school and its rival. With Ron Masak and Robert Foxworth.

Tuesday, May 12 | Another Killing in Cork
While Jessica in enjoying her stay at a fishing lodge in Ireland, she finds out the owner is beset by a consortium that wants to buy his land for a strip mine.

Wednesday, May 13 | Game, Set, Murder
A domineering father forces a teenager to play beyond her desire, causing her emotional problems.

Thursday, May 14 | Nailed
Gossip is rampant in a stylish Fifth Avenue beauty salon, where an expert hairdresser is involved in several intrigues.

Friday, May 15 | A Quaking in Aspen
Jessica’s friend Laney seems to be the prime suspect in the murder of her husband.

Monday, May 18 | The Secret of Gila Junction
People in a sleepy Arizona town are threatened by a truck stop bandit and suspicious treasure hunters.

Tuesday, May 19 | Big Easy Murder
Jessica travels to New Orleans to research a new novel, but gets caught up in a series of voodoo killings.

Wednesday, May 20 | Home Care
A nurse comes to Cabot Cove under a cloud, and one of her patients is Jessica’s best friend Maggie.

Thursday, May 21 | Nan’s Ghost Pt. 1
An investigation leads Jessica to an old Irish castle, where legend has it there is a ghost and hidden treasure.

Friday, May 22 | Nan’s Ghost Pt. 2
Jessica is trapped in the rat-infested dungeon of an ancient Irish castle.

Monday, May 25 | Shooting in Rome
A movie shoot in Rome — filming a J.B. Fletcher novel — is the setting for murder.

Tuesday, May 26 | Deadly Bidding
Jessica goes to New York to bud on a manuscript purportedly by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, and gets mixed up in the murder of a local forger who was involved in the theft of a priceless painting two years earlier.

Wednesday, May 27 | Frozen Stiff
Jessica means to find out the secret ingredient in the ice cream and see that the donation for the literary foundation is paid as promised.

Thursday, May 28 | Unwilling Witness
Jessica is called to testify before a grand jury after a victim’s last phone call was traced to her number.

Friday, May 29 | Kendo Killing
Motorcycle racing in Osaka, Japan puts a man’s life in danger when he tries to wed a girl from a traditional Japanese family.

Share:

Find Other Shows

Select a show: